OpenTCM :: Acupuncture Distance Learning  



 Lost Password?
 Sign Up!


You are currently not logged in, but you can still subscribe to our newsletter.

subscribe OpenTCM newsletter

Shang Han Lun

Six meridians refers to Taiyang, Yangming, Shaoyang, Taiyin, Shaoyin, Jueyin terms. “Shang Han Lun” (“Treatise on Febrile Diseases”) uses six meridians differentiation as the guiding principle. The six meridians concept was developed from “Huang Di Nei Jing” plain question of heat topic. The concept and differentiation of six meridians in “Shang Han Lun” summarize the physiological function and pathological changes of zang-fu, meridians and qi-blood. And in accordance with the strength of the human body resistance to disease, attributes of pathogen, the advance and retreat priorities of the illness and other factors etc, doctors will analysis, integrate and summarize the various syndromes of exopathic disease, then discuss the site of disease, syndrome characteristics, zang-fu damaging, cold and heat trend, growth and decline of evil and zheng qi, as well as principle and prescription etc. "Treatise on Febrile Diseases" is not only the differentiation program, but also norms of treatment.


Page created in 0.25 seconds.